Loading...

Shelby ya no está disponible

Descubre más de niñeras en Valencia !

Descubrir

Shelby B., Niñera en Valencia

  • 27 años, <1 año de experiencia

  • , 10.00/hora
  • Ocasional
  • Recoger a los niños del colegio
  • Cuidado a tiempo completo
  • Perfil verificado

    Los elementos que se han verificado son los siguientes: carnet de identidad, datos de contacto.

  • Lenguas habladas
    Inglés (Lengua materna)
  • Nacionalidad:
    Americana
  • Experiencia profesional :
    <1 año de experiencia
  • Carnet de conducir no
    Primeros Auxilios no
  • Con vehículo propio no
    Tiene niños no

Los servicios que ofrece Shelby

Contacto Shelby
Este perfil no está disponible.

Chica americana de 24 años: responsable y cariñosa

Hello, my name is Shelby and I am a responsible and healthy 24 year-old female from the United States. I love children of all ages and have worked numerous positions in which I have been responsible for supervising, teaching, and caring for children. I have experience as a teacher, a tutor, a mentor, a camp counselor, a babysitter and a nanny. After living in Spain for the past two years, I found working with young children to be a life-affirming and rewarding experience. I am very much looking forward to helping new, kind families and contributing to their children,s development.

I currently hold two Bachelors of Humanities degrees: one in Spanish and one in TESOL Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages from the University of Northern Iowa. I have worked and studied in Spain, China and Puerto Rico. My foreign travels have molded me into a trustworthy, flexible and well-rounded individual. My personal experiences and my academic formation have very well prepared me to work with children. I am an avid traveler and love learning about and visiting new countries and cultures. I speak Spanish fluently and am keen to learn a new language. My favourite hobby is hiking. I have completed three long-distance hikes each one averaging about 400 km across Spain. I love being outdoors and exploring new landscapes. I enjoy meeting new people and can get along with anyone. While I am responsible and reliable I have a very silly side, which is one reason I love young children and find myself at ease with them.

Disponibilidad de Shelby

Disponible para las vacaciones escolares*

Tareas que Shelby puede realizar

Cocinar
Ayudar con los deberes
Limpiar
Ocuparse de bebés de menos de 6 meses
Ocuparse de niños entre 6 y 24 meses
Ocuparse de niños entre 2 años y 6 años
Ocuparse de niños de más de 6 años
Cuidar de animales de compañía
Ocuparse de niños discapacitados
Cuidar de niños cuando están enfermos

0 opiniones de los padres

Experiencia profesional: <1 año de experiencia

  • Desde 10-2014 Al 06-2015

    *email and phone number can be provided upon request  Looked after and cared for a 1 year-old boy  Responsible for providing consistent English input to develop his trilingual skills  Constantly monitored his health and wellbeing  Collected him from the nursery in his pushchair, nearly a one-hour walk home  Relayed important information from nursery to parents  Organised trips to the park and supervised his safety  Provided him with afternoon snacks, fed him dinner and prepared his bottles  Bathed him, changed his clothes and nappies  Helped prepare him for bedtime  Tidied his play area  Stimulated his mind through creative and educational play  Enforced rules, carefully followed instructions and carried out all parents’ requests  Arrived punctually and provided dependable care

Un poco más sobre Shelby

I have a university degree in TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) and have experience teaching English to non-native speakers. I recently moved to Valencia, after two years working and living in Madrid, where I participated in an intensive language and cultural immersion program hosted by the Spanish Ministry of Education. In my role as an English Language Assistant, I worked in both bilingual primary and secondary schools. As well as my contracted hours through the Spanish government in public schools, I tutored several Spanish children of various ages developing individualed lessons to help each student improve their level of English.

Localización

Posición aproximada a 150 metros.