Loading...

Daisy S., niñera en Gerona (17002)

  • 26 años, Más de 10 años de experiencia

  • Ocasional
  • Recoger a los niños del colegio
  • Cuidado a tiempo completo
  • Perfil verificado

    Los elementos que se han verificado son los siguientes: carnet de identidad, datos de contacto, educación infantil (formación profesional).

  • Lenguas habladas
    Inglés (Lengua materna)
  • Nacionalidad:
    Britanica
  • Experiencia profesional :
    Más de 10 años de experiencia
  • Carnet de conducir si
    Primeros Auxilios no
  • Con vehículo propio no
    Tiene niños no
MENSAJE

Qualified Preschool Teacher - 2019 Childcare Work

Hello,

My name is Daisy Slade and I am a qualified preschool teacher from New Zealand. English is my native language and I am currently learning Spanish, and am eager to learn more.

I have many years of experience working with children.

I started working with children in 2011 and I am still enjoying working with them today. I have worked in a preschool in New Zealand looking after children from 3 months to 5 years old, implementing routines and structure and caring for their needs. I have worked in an after school care and a holiday program in New Zealand and in England, with children from ages 5 to 15 years old, helping them with homework and making sure they are safe and having fun. I have also been a nanny to an 18 month old boy where I looked after him on a daily basis, kept structure in his day and cared for and responded to his needs.

I am not in Girona at the moment but I am coming back in 2019 for 6 months from May-October and living here with my partner. I am also currently studying towards a Montessori qualification that will be completed by December 2019.

I am just wanted to get an idea of work that might be available next year, as I know summer is a very busy time with little ones!'

Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you,

Daisy

Disponibilidad de Daisy

Disponible para las vacaciones escolares*
Disponible para cuidados por la noche*
Acepta cuidados de urgencia*

Tareas que Daisy puede realizar

Cocinar
Ayudar con los deberes
Limpiar
Ocuparse de bebés de menos de 6 meses
Ocuparse de niños entre 6 y 24 meses
Ocuparse de niños entre 2 años y 6 años
Ocuparse de niños de más de 6 años
Cuidar de animales de compañía
Cuidar de niños cuando están enfermos
Montessori
Actividades manuales

0 opiniones de los padres

Experiencia profesional: Más de 10 años de experiencia

  • Desde 08-2011 Al 07-2018

    This role included working in a small team of 4 staff from 2.30pm until 6pm. I was responsible for the safety and well being of up to 40 children aged 5-11 years old. Duties included picking up the children from school, completing homework, preparing afternoon tea, planning art activities, organising games, talking to parents and upholding our behaviour management plan. The Holiday Programme ran from 8am until 6pm, with duties similar to that of after school, however there can be up to 50 children and staff can be responsible for a small group of those children.

  • Desde 12-2012 A Día

    Working in a team with children aged 0-5 years old. I assisted with daily routines such as morning tea, lunch, outside play and setting up inside activities as well as helping with the Montessori learning environment. My duties also included preparing children for sleep and nappy changes and talking to parents about their child's day.

Un poco más sobre Daisy

I have studied 2 degrees at University. My first degree was an Undergraduate degree in Criminal Justice, which involved a lot of law and psychology. My latest degree was a Graduate Diploma in Early Childhood which has qualified me as a preschool teacher. I am also studying towards gaining my Montessori qualification which will be completed at the end of 2019. I have worked at the same preschool in New Zealand as a reliever since 2012, getting called in on a casual basis for sick cover as well as lunch break covers. I have worked at the after-school care and holiday program in New Zealand since 2011, again off and on whilst I completed my studies. I am very active, I enjoy going on long hikes and going to the gym regularly. I played netball throughout my schooling and loved it. My partner is a cyclist so being a part of the cycling community and his races is an interest of mine.

Localización

Posición aproximada a 150 metros.